DEV Community

転職カメ
転職カメ

Posted on

Day 1 of 365 (10 Million Yen Japan Career Switch Challenge)

On Day 0, I mentioned goals and guidelines.

Then I realized that my current work involves a lot of change, constantly using unfamiliar technologies and solving challenging problems. Therefore, I need to distinguish between work and career transition; otherwise, I might easily fall into a cycle of being endlessly busy.

So aside from setting goals, the first steps are to:

  1. Ensure physical health
    • Eat until 70% full to maintain a sense of hunger.
    • Exercise as much as possible (at least stand and work or study for 30 minutes after meals).
  2. Increase productivity
    • Make good use of AI.
    • Purchase any tools that can save time.

Although people often say that goals need to be clear and measurable to succeed, my personal experience is that being too specific only increases pressure and frustration, making it harder to sustain. So, I prefer to keep things simple.

These are actions I can realistically achieve and am already doing, and I’ll naturally do more and better when conditions allow.

As an experienced engineer, small-scale mini-projects hold little meaning and don't lead to high salaries. Therefore, my idea is to create a product that can solve real problems and has a viable business model, then launch it and put it into operation. Additionally, I’ll aim to choose technologies that have high value in the current market.

However, this is not easy, so first I want to solve my own problems.
By combining practical implementation with theory, it becomes easier to see tangible results, which helps maintain consistency.

Project Progress

  • ✅ Content of project to be developed
  • ✅ Project name and git repository creation
  • ✅ Choice of development tools
    • 📋 AI Agent: Semantic Kernel framework with .NET/C#
    • 📋 Core Library: .NET/C#
    • 📋 Management interface: Django/Python

Learning Progress

  • AI Agent

Self Reflection

  • Thinking too much, doing too little.
  • No progress on the theoretical part.

Top comments (0)