DEV Community

Cover image for I ❤️ Kanban boards - devLog[1]
Kasonde Richard Nsama
Kasonde Richard Nsama

Posted on

I ❤️ Kanban boards - devLog[1]

The Elephant in the room

It's been a while. I understand that. Unfortunately I underestimated how busy life can get sometimes and how important it is to push through the hard days. I still get quite busy but I know I'll be able to create content more frequently than I have.

Where are we at?

If you take a look at the feature/board branch, you'll notice that I have the basic kanban design down. Why did I do this instead of working on the mulitude of foundational things I could've worked on like state management? Because progress. The longer I overthought what to do next with the limited time I had, the more I got crippled into stagnation. We can't have that. Here's what it looked like before this stage:
Picture of an over-complicated design
The idea behind that was to have multiple boards in one workspace. This is still the idea, actually. For the sake of progress, I decided to get the ball rolling by visualizing how the board and data structures will be arranged in the board. I've updated my latest progress to Github and I'll be back to make another update later on. By then, I would've worked on the foundational issues that I mentioned. Thanks, see ya!

Top comments (0)