DEV Community

Cover image for Hi! I'm Joining the Forem Team 🎉
Katie Davis
Katie Davis

Posted on

Hi! I'm Joining the Forem Team 🎉

Hi! I’m Katie and I’m so excited to announce that I am joining Forem as a Senior Software Engineer. I can’t wait to make things easier for everyone to create online communities.

Why Forem?

I’ve always thought dev.to represented a super special type of community on the internet. There’s so much positivity and helpfulness all over the site, and it reminds me a lot of the message boards I used to use when the internet was still kinda new. When I saw a posting for a Front-end role I applied because I really want to make the internet a nicer place for everyone, both visually and in the sense of creating safe and friendly spaces.

About me:

I’m a software developer who has worked all over the stack but I really, really love working on the Front-end. Before Forem I worked at a bunch of different start-ups. Most recently I was at Shopify making open source developer tools and a React Native app.

When I’m not working, I’m typically outside with my dog, working on my fitness, or watching hours and hours of reality tv. Ask me anything about The Bachelor franchise.

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
andygeorge profile image
Andy George (he/him)

🔥 welcome to the team!!!

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Welcome Katie!!

Collapse
 
itsjzt profile image
Saurabh Sharma

Congrats Katie 🥳

Collapse
 
coffeecraftcode profile image
Christina Gorton

Welcome Katie!!!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Awesome to have you on the team, Katie!

Collapse
 
jacobherrington profile image
Jacob Herrington (he/him)

Woohoo!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to the team Katie! 🥳

Collapse
 
ashrandallxo profile image
Ash Randall

That's awesome!! Congrats! :)

Collapse
 
apjanke profile image
Andrew Janke

Hey, congratulations! I hope you get to make a difference there, and enjoy your time coding.

Collapse
 
hanna profile image
Hanna

Hyped to hear you joining! Hope you enjoy the time!