DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, Kavisha Continued Coding!
Kavisha Nethmini
Kavisha Nethmini

Posted on • Updated on

Nevertheless, Kavisha Continued Coding!

            A very happy International Women's Day, 2022! 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

I’ve been a member of the DEV Community since 2020 and this is the second time, I've shared my story with SheCoded.

My biggest technical goal is…

to contribute more in open source and expand my knowledge and skills to understand programming memes 😉😂

meme

My biggest technical achievements are…

  • Participating for Hacktoberfest 2021 and contribute in open source
  • Completing Pearson BTEC HND in Computing

  • Started doing TOP UP degree at London Met University

Convocation 2021

Advocating for myself looks like…

Setting healthy boundaries, making space for my feelings, asking for help when needed, developing self-love and self care routines, allowing myself to express emotions and start coding

I’m excited about…

future me

meme

My advice for allies to support underrepresented folks who code is...

Create the space you want to be. Create the future you want to see and ensure that everyone gets their voice heard in a positive environment.

                          Happy Coding! 👩‍💻 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
geesilu profile image
Luthira Geesilu

🥳♥

Collapse
 
kaviiiiisha profile image
Kavisha Nethmini

♥♥