DEV Community

keinzeit
keinzeit

Posted on

Re: these posts

I've always struggled with keeping good notes and referencing them down the line. Likely comes from developing bad study habits growing up (did well enough in HS and college that it was okay), but it just seems like more and more stuff becomes harder to learn. Having bad notes is especially true for CS concepts because so much of the knowledge-gap patching comes from Googling, meaning I don't even take notes most of the time. And while I do keep a running notebook on things I've learned while doing work-related stuff, because it's a physical item, it's not searchable, making it really hard to go back to find the info I want.

My intention with these posts is to have one location for all those learning moments. This way I have a convenient reference if I've forgotten something. It can also serve as a reminder of all the things I've learned over the years.

A related intention would be to document my feelings and thought processes over the years. Perhaps I will be able to see the things I used to think were hard but now are not.

Top comments (0)