DEV Community

Cover image for My first game!
Kena Keats
Kena Keats

Posted on

My first game!

Battleships Ahoy!

Delighted to share my first self-made game crafted with Python and utilizing Git/GitHub. While it's currently straightforward, there's room for complexity.

This milestone marks progress since commencing my coding journey in late 2023, proving to myself that I can learn anything if I stick to it.

Anticipating future enhancements, I'm thrilled to witness the growth ahead.

Enjoy the voyage! ⚓🚀
(https://github.com/Kkeats9898/Battle-ships-game-.py)

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
irrelevantspace profile image
Dalia

Congratulations on your milestone! I think it's great that you're already using git so early in your learning journey. Good luck with your learning journey!

Collapse
 
codeguage profile image
Codeguage

That's really amazing 👏. The code is neat, readable, and simple. Great job!

There is just some improvement that could be done in the commenting but that's completely OK given that you're just starting out. (Honestly, you're exceeding the average level of beginners!) Excited to see more future projects from you Kena — you have a great future ahead of you!

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Congratulations

Collapse
 
buzzpy profile image
Buzzpy 💡

That's a great one, @kkeats9898 !

Collapse
 
monte0920 profile image
Monte Cristo

Good start your project! If you create a new game, please share it

Collapse
 
moussaksayaa profile image
Moussa Ksayaa

Hello I have one year with code.
I will be happy to get friends to learn together