DEV Community

Cover image for "ALL YOU NEED TO DO" IS WRITTEN  HERE.
K-Rintaro
K-Rintaro

Posted on

"ALL YOU NEED TO DO" IS WRITTEN HERE.

doppelganger-license

I was afraid of license violations.

There are some tools that can check dependencies' licenses, but they were difficult for me to use.

I wanted a tool that can tell me "all I need to do" into one file.

For these reasons, I decided to make the tool.

The name of tool is "doppelganger-license".

doppelganger-license can tell you "all you need to do" into one file.

Also, it is able to gather all license terms of dependencies.

The things that you have to do to use this are only three.
1 Install doppelgangar-license

$ npm install doppelganger-license
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

2 Make memo.txt & dependencies.txt

3 Enter "doppelgenger-license".

$ doppelganger-license
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

It's very simple.

These features are based on package-lock.json.

doppelganger-license gets dependencies from this file, and searching packages at npmjs & jsdelivr.

I think that doppelganger-license can become more useful.

I would be grateful if you could contribute at GitHub repository.

GitHub repository of doppelganger-license

Thank you for reading.

Top comments (0)