DEV Community

Krrish Dhaneja
Krrish Dhaneja

Posted on

Using raspberry pi as a โ˜๏ธ VM?

Hi there๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹, Community. I am thinking to buy a raspberry pi sooner or later, cuz I am thinking to use it as a cloud storage option and for using it as a cloud VM, just like we do in aws, azure or digital ocean or even linode(i think you all got my point๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.)But the problem here is I know how to use it as a โ˜๏ธ storage, but donโ€™t know how do I do the same with โ˜๏ธ VM, I know that I just need 3 things for that-network,battery and ssh, but the problem here is that what if I want to distribute the 8gb RAM of raspberry pi into two 4gb RAM VMโ€™s, like running two instances of ubuntu on 8gb raspberry pi, with first using 4gigs and the second is also using 4gb, how can I do that? Any help would appreciated!

Top comments (0)