DEV Community

Kiowa Scott
Kiowa Scott

Posted on

Today I Learned

That "./" in Render.com means go to the child folder of the current directory of the GitHub repository. No need to retype the file location :)

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
pengeszikra profile image
Peter Vivo

Hmmm... does not heard render.com, I will try it. Which type of programming language are you try?

Collapse
 
kscott675 profile image
Kiowa Scott

Hey Peter, I'm using render.com as a static website hosting site, but I believe they can do dynamic sites as well. I connected my GitHub account to it and it automatically syncs over the code from the specified repository using file paths (hence the ./). It's really cool to use when learning software development and infrastructure as code. Here is the sample site I configured: hello-world-6edh.onrender.com from a simple YAML and HTML file.

Collapse
 
angelawilliams profile image
Angela D. Williams

We are looking for a social media worker to join our social media team Workers for roughly 10-15 hours a week to focus (87f)on Normally level tasks. Work On Instagram, Facebook, and potentially Tiktok
If AnyOne Intrested Join Here..... > > > smartcash1.com