DEV Community

kswid
kswid

Posted on

Unification validation in apps

Hello,

I have a question for experienced developers: I have a little challenge finding a good solution for my current problem.

We have a very big .net 6 backend application and a React frontend application. We have validation of different things in different layers (domain, application, etc.) in the backend. Still, sometimes frontend developers make some validation in their application, so sometimes we have a situation where something in front has validation but not in the backend.

I want to stop this, and I am looking for some solution to the unification validation between us. Maybe you know something that can help me with this? Maybe there is an option to collect all validation in one place (something like an appsettings) and use it in the backend and share it with the front. Or maybe there are different options.

I believe that you know something interesting.

Top comments (0)