DEV Community

Kudakwashe Paradzayi
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

Posted on

I applied for a job, now the wait begins 🤞🏾

Ever since the open source contractor job was posted, I've been having butterflies in my stomach every time I attempted to apply. I would feel like I am not ready for this position and just close the tab and move on.

But today I bit the bullet and spent my time carefully filling out the fields and writing my cover letter.

I feel better now that it is done and I have submitted my application. If I get the job, 🎉 it's all good and everything works according to plan, and If I do not get the job, still good this is a learning opportunity.

I'd love to know how some of you feel when applying for jobs

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
kudapara profile image
Kudakwashe Paradzayi

To be honest I am not sure if the application went through, I got this message after I hit submit.

Wondering how many people experienced this when they were applying

cc @ben