DEV Community

Abdulazeez Abdulazeez
Abdulazeez Abdulazeez

Posted on • Updated on

Anyone help a young Dev ?

Hi devs, recently my laptop got spoilt due to a power surge. Anyone has an unused laptop / old laptop to send to me ?. I'm shamelessly asking. Here's my GitHub repo to be sure I'm a developer,
https://GitHub.com/Youngestdev

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
mubarakky profile image
Mbo

My advice to you is:

  1. Find a computer you can borrow.
  2. Do some work with it, get paid, save up and by a fairly used laptop.
  3. If you still want a new one, then save up and by a new one.

Whilst going through this, I believe that your skills will be growing as well.

I wish you all the best.

Collapse
 
kvng_zeez profile image
Abdulazeez Abdulazeez

Thanks for you advice and I'd be glad if you could refer me for a hire.

Collapse
 
dakoon2003 profile image
Derrick Koon

Do you know exactly what went wrong with the laptop... Usually you can get a part for a laptop shipped to where you are faster than you can get a new laptop. Plus the learning involved in fixing your own machine goes a long way toward learning about how the mystery in the machine works.

Collapse
 
kvng_zeez profile image
Abdulazeez Abdulazeez

Hi Derrick, the motherboard got burnt.

Collapse
 
o_a_e profile image
Johannes Zillmann

Sorry, don't have...