DEV Community

Cover image for Finished! Frontend Mentor Challenge - Tech News Page
Elizabeth Sønnichsen
Elizabeth Sønnichsen

Posted on

Finished! Frontend Mentor Challenge - Tech News Page

Dear diary,

I made another thing. This thing is looking pretty good! CSS makes you want to pull out your hair sometimes, but once you figure it out, it is the dopamine hit we all want from our work and hobbies.

This is my third challenge moving up the skill ladder of frontend development. Once I learn a bit more javascript, I will tackle a challenge incorporating that.

Check it out!
https://www.frontendmentor.io/solutions/tech-news-page-using-bs5-and-no-js-Or7moOX-cZ
https://github.com/Azulio123/news-homepage-main
https://azulio123.github.io/news-homepage-main/

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
charly01082 profile image
Tracy Petit

Looks great on mobile! I’ve never heard of front end mentor how do you like it?

Collapse
 
lavenderliz profile image
Elizabeth Sønnichsen

Since I started out (about a month ago), I have been doing these few challenges to help strengthen my knowledge about the things I was learning in my bootcamp. Even the first newbie challenge, which I think 99% of people who find Frontend Mentor do, was sort of hard (mostly because centering things with CSS is a nightmare).

After completing and submitting that first project, I was blown away with the great resources and feedback left me. I mean REALLY useful stuff. So, it is pretty awesome. I also bought a pro subscription for all of five minutes only to find I cannot use Sketch (mac only sigh) nor know how to use figma files. They quickly refunded my money and I hope I can give them money later for their premium challenges when I get good enough and need nice portfolio pieces. I recommend checking out the challenges if you like doing frontend stuff!

Collapse
 
charly01082 profile image
Tracy Petit

Awesome feedback thank you!! I’ll probably check it out. And good luck on your coding journey 😁