DEV Community

Lawrence Chau
Lawrence Chau

Posted on

Unity with MVC

Unity with MVC: How to Level Up Your Game Development

I've been working on a Unity application at work for the last month or so and it's gotten so convoluted that I'll occasionally have trouble tracing the stack on how my scripts interact with one another or dependencies. In comes MVC patterns. With good design comes a cleaner workflow.

I just finished up a quick conceptual project at home using this pattern and am looking forward to going into work tomorrow to implement it. Not sure how welcome Unity is here at dev.to but I hope you game designers out there find it useful. Thanks for reading~

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
pmenefee profile image
Paul Menefee

There needs to be more discussion about proper code structure with Unity.