DEV Community

Laurence Bradford
Laurence Bradford

Posted on

Nevertheless, Laurence Bradford Coded

I began coding because...

I didn't have any other promising career options at the time. Also, I started a travel blog (was living in Thailand at the time) which got me curious about HTML and CSS.

I'm currently hacking on...

Season 3 of my podcast! (It's coming out March 28!)

I'm excited about...

I love learning new things. Over the next few months, I plan to learn more about user research, UX design, and SQL.

My advice for other women who code is...

For women who want to code or get into tech in general...

Don't write off an entire career or industry simply because you think you won't fit in or don't see others in those roles that resemble you. In fact, those are the areas where your voice is needed most. ♥

Top comments (0)