DEV Community

Leoberto
Leoberto

Posted on

My age and coding

A post inspired me to write

I encourage myself to write, I have read several posts of codifying women and all the things that have had to happen and still pass. for me, a girl that codifies is great, in fact, I admire them.
But what happens to me is that I began to learn to code, I think I am very old, because I studied public accounting but before finishing the degree I was already attracted by the computer.

Doing everything possible

I learned some things on my own, and with my study and new skills I got a job in the systems department. This brings me closer to this world. but what related to networks, server administration.

The time has come

Then I do not know when my interest came in the development of websites, as new world opened before me. the programming there started a friend recommended me to learn javascripts and so I did, but I made many breaks until I decided to learn completely.

If a new world

decided to learn online courses, there were more resources, I discovered new things. until it became more serious to do some online specilizations in some very good sites, my skills were growing, but I still feel that I'm still missing that you started very late. but then I feel on my lapto learn and all those fears are gone.

Motivate

My advice and I do not know if I am able to give it, is focused, I spent a lot I wanted to learn many things, I appeared rubi then I deviated from javascript, appeared python and neglected the other two, mobile development.
When I decided to focus and concentrate on one, I can acquire new skills and develop something complete. what a great feeling of truth. Well I'm still in this and I hope I'll continue ..
Great site
That's it

Top comments (0)