DEV Community

Cover image for I finally learnt some Rust
Liftoff Studios
Liftoff Studios

Posted on

I finally learnt some Rust

Yay.... I can now make proper functional programs in Rust.

I found Rust to be a joy to work with... Cargo and the way the language is structured was amazing. Much more challenging and interesting than learning Go for that matter.

What's your opinion on Rust

I feel it is way more better and productive once you get the hang of it 😃

Comment your opinion below too

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
faraazahmad profile image
Syed Faraaz Ahmad

Its one of those languages which I found tough to get into (high learning curve) but for some reason every time i write rust I have a stupid grin on my face

Collapse
 
servusdei2018 profile image
Nate

lol just reading that made me grin

Collapse
 
liftoffstudios profile image
Liftoff Studios

True lol

Collapse
 
faisal_lodhy_b31d04642ec5 profile image
Faisal Lodhy

Ok, if your interested in a startup get in touch
Thanks

Collapse
 
faisal_lodhy_b31d04642ec5 profile image
Faisal Lodhy

+447863293853 WhatsApp me 😎

Collapse
 
liftoffstudios profile image
Liftoff Studios

I won't, I have some basic knowledge that prevents me from getting scammed through phone 😎