DEV Community

Cover image for CodeIgniter RestServer CRUD Dynamic MySQL
Alim AJ
Alim AJ

Posted on

CodeIgniter RestServer CRUD Dynamic MySQL

when I'm making a simple API of create, read, update, delete. it crossed my mind not to create multiple files following the number of tables in the database.

Therefore, I created a controller file that functions to create, read, update, delete for all tables in the database. which means I have made this REST API dynamic following the number of tables.

This simple project was created with CodeIgniter 3, and uses a MySQL database. this project is still very young and still needs further development to make it more perfect and reduce bugs.

You can see this project on my github

GitHub logo liimalim / codeigniter-restserver-crud-dynamic-mysql

Fully RESTful server implementation for CodeIgniter and makes it dynamic to create, read, update, delete for multiple tables using only one library, one configuration file and one controller.

Don't forget to leave a star in my repo on GitHub.

Happy Coding ❤️

Top comments (0)