DEV Community

Luis Linares
Luis Linares

Posted on

From Graphic Design to FullStack Developer

My name is Luis Linares a graphic designer who loves to create and design, but in recent years I realized that I don't want to spend my life just being a graphic designer, I want it more, so I start searching and I encounter this amazing BootCamp about coding, the BootCamp is called
4Geeks Academy
and I was not sure in the beginning, always the afraid of starting something in the wrong place, and not being able to finish what I started, after many hours searching information about the BootCamp I made my mind and started my BootCamp at
4Geeks Academy
, in the beginning, it was all so new, that I felt overwhelmed with all this new information, all this new world about coding, Javascript, HTML, CSS3 ( The Devil) what the hell is a

and how to center that goddamn thing, and after many tries and failures I felt so good, that I just not only design something, I just coded from zero, a literal creation from nothing. That was like a spark inside of me that me realized that this is what I want to do for the rest of my life and now I just making a blog about it.

Hope you like this silly story about me.

See you on the next one.

Top comments (0)