DEV Community

Lisa Cee
Lisa Cee

Posted on

Still Coding in 2022

I've had a tough go of working as a software developer, but I'm still here. After a year of searching, I got my first job in March 2020. In April 2020 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was in treatment from June 2020 - May 2021. Then in September, 2021 I was laid off from my job. (I have a new one).

There have been a lot of challenges in this very short time, but I have worked too hard to give up on my passion. I can't wait to see what I do in the future, now that I am healthy and stronger than ever.

A smiling white woman with glasses and short, curly purple hair

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
coderlifeisawesome profile image
lifeascoder

Don't give up on your dreams. You can do it. Wait.. You are already doing it. Great Job!

Collapse
 
robertandrews profile image
Robert Andrews

What a tough couple of years.
Glad to see you're smiling and have been such a prolific committer.
Well done!

Collapse
 
athifbinu profile image
Athif binu • Edited

good