DEV Community

Cover image for Welcome to Therapy with Ease!
Litaty
Litaty

Posted on • Updated on

Welcome to Therapy with Ease!

I created a Sinatra web application that will be able to facilitate what many people struggle with and ease them into finding the help they need without feeling the pressure to do so. My web application works like a third party website that focuses on setting appointments to facilitate the needs of the clients and for the company that will use the appointments made to reach the client.

My website is user friendly with a minimalistic style to have a great customer experience. Even with the simplicity of my code, I had challenges trying to find an easy way to format my appointment sheet to assist the user set an appointment quicker.

I came up with this:
Alt text

Not only does it require my user to input a date and a time, it won't let them submit it with out it!

I enjoyed myself, (now looking back) to be able to face my challenges head on with our labs assisting me along the way as there are no test to past and try over and over until you see all the green test speeding past you in the terminal.

I have high hopes for my web application to make the new tomorrow a more user friendly one.

Check out my full web application at
https://github.com/LitatyHQ/01_sinatra_project

Top comments (0)