DEV Community

Cover image for I'm Falling in love with Build in Public
Antonio | CEO at Litlyx.com
Antonio | CEO at Litlyx.com

Posted on

I'm Falling in love with Build in Public

Hello everyone, I'm Antonio, CEO at Litlyx.

Four months ago, my co-founder and I decided to start a project called Litlyx. Many of you already know me and my journey. Everyone I've met here has been kind to me.

We decided to build Litlyx in public. I post often on different platforms, like X (formerly Twitter). We open source our code, and we are growing steadily.

Some metrics on Litlyx today:

  • 570+ stars on GitHub (take a look, and if you like it, leave us a star—it means a lot to us)
  • 400 users with 450 projects on Litlyx Cloud (hosted version)
  • 20 users are self-hosting our solution, with millions of analytics tracked
  • We track 3 million visits / custom events a month on our hosted version
  • MRR is growing steadily.

We're really happy with how it's going. We'll continue to update everyone here and on my personal X profile.

In the last few days, I’ve had a crazy idea (maybe not so crazy).

I bought a new domain that starts with "Sup...".

The idea is to create a lot of Micro SaaS as part of a strategy known as "Tool Marketing."

Our team has a super strength that we can leverage... we're developers.

We don't have (at this moment) a marketing person on our team.

So, how can a team of devs do marketing?

We've decided to ship like M.Fs.

I'm building a waitlist landing page (with Next.js) for our new micro-SaaS, which we hope will simplify the lives of many developers around the globe.

Let's see how it goes. I'll update you here.

How many of you are using Supabase for your project databases?

Let me know in the comments, and when the time comes, please support us 🌱.

Top comments (0)