DEV Community

Cover image for What Does a -2 Reaction Mean? Is It a Bug?
Luca Liu
Luca Liu

Posted on

What Does a -2 Reaction Mean? Is It a Bug?

Hey DEV community!

givdvjd.png

I recently noticed something odd on one of my articles—it received -2 reactions! 😅 While this gave me a good laugh, it also made me curious. What does a negative reaction count mean? Is it a bug, or is there some hidden feature I’m missing?

From what I understand, reaction counts should typically be positive, reflecting likes, unicorns, etc. So seeing a negative number might indicate a glitch in the system. It’s likely a bug, but if anyone knows more, feel free to chime in!

By the way, here’s the article in question if you’re curious: Obsidian - How to Create a Daily Note Every Day Even If I Don’t Open It.

Have you experienced this before? Let’s discuss!


Explore more

Thank you for taking the time to explore data-related insights with me. I appreciate your engagement.

🚀 Connect with me on LinkedIn

Top comments (0)