DEV Community

Levi ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ
Levi ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Posted on

Throwing in the towel.

Today really feels like the last day I do this challenge. I could not think of anything to write all day, I have lots of topics I want to write about. Just not in a rushed article a day fashion. I feel like I have learned a lot with this challenge so far and I’m not sure how much more there is to learn from it. However I want to sleep on the idea of dropping it. So I’m writing this, counting it and deciding if I’ll post again tomorrow.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
mark_nicol profile image
Mark Nicol

Hi Levi as the person who started the conversation about this idea. I'm so glad in a way you've written this. I've been hitting the wall myself last week - possibly for different reasons but I was giving myself this weekend to sort out the articles I have in draft before saying something myself.

I'm learning myself that thinking and even writing is OK. Writing something that feels publishable worthwhile and helpful on a daily basis is hard. As many smart people said at the time possibly an impossible ask.

For what it's worth I've really enjoyed your writing. It's thoughtful and thought provoking. I'd love to see more at whatever is right and comfortable for you.

Collapse
 
liltechnomancer profile image
Levi ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! I think I will post about once a week going forward. I am so glad I started this little challenge. The amount of support that came from it is NUTS! lol

Collapse
 
liltechnomancer profile image
Levi ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

I was kind of in the same boat, thats why I did the challenge! Now I feel way more comfortable posting and can see myself up-keeping a blog going forward.