DEV Community

Cover image for Started 2022 by updating portfolio website
Muhammad  Ahmad
Muhammad Ahmad

Posted on • Originally published at mahmad.me

Started 2022 by updating portfolio website

I was thinking about making some changes in my portfolio website since past few months. I couldn't able to do so in 2021. So I started my 2022 by updating portfolio website. I want to share what major changes I made.

Major Changes

Minor Changes

  • Updated 2021 Achievements.
  • Updated links hover colour wrt selected links colour from CMS(colour mode switcher).
  • Added fallback skeleton for post cover image.
  • Added multiple animations on hover and click events.

Future Work

  • Show Post views
  • Identify unique post likes
  • Add changeLog page

Website link: ma-ahmad
Github repo: https://github.com/MA-Ahmad/myPortfolio

Projects Page

projects page

Blog Post

post page

Show your support

Give a ⭐️ on Github if you like this portfolio!

Top comments (29)

Collapse
 
idcesares profile image
Isaac D'Césares

Awesome work!

Collapse
 
connectaryal profile image
Shiva Aryal

Awesome work! I love the design. Its very simple and clean.

Collapse
 
thewebking profile image
Kingsley Odibendi

Nice interface. Simple yet classy!

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Thanks

Collapse
 
thewebking profile image
Kingsley Odibendi

Welcome

Collapse
 
abdfnx profile image
abdfn • Edited

hi Muhammad Ahmad, nice work, can you tell me how do you create your personal avatar ?

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Glad you liked it.
I didn't create it. I got this avatar from icons based website in 2020.

Collapse
 
abdfnx profile image
abdfn

ok, thanks bro

Collapse
 
manishhash profile image
Harimanish

Awesome!!! This is easily one best portfolio I have seen.
Maybe I should make me one. Your work inspired me a lot to get me back into development.

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Thanks a lot. Glad to hear that my work inspired you.

Collapse
 
frailbongat profile image
Frail Bongat

This is the best 💪

Collapse
 
kaumnen profile image
kaumnen

looks awesome!

Collapse
 
thetomy profile image
Tom

Really nice work here, very crisp transitions.

Collapse
 
codingjlu profile image
codingjlu

Cool! I love the page transitions. :)

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Thank you.

Collapse
 
collimarco profile image
Marco Colli

I really like the design of your website ;)

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Thanks man.

Collapse
 
browncoder profile image
Mahendra Bishnoi

bro please can i clone it with some my personal changes ☹️?

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad • Edited

You are free to use this code as inspiration. But please do not copy it directly. Remove all of my personal information (blog posts, images etc).

Crediting the author is appreciated. :-)

Collapse
 
browncoder profile image
Mahendra Bishnoi

sure.. I'll add my own Blogs posts etc.
thank you so much 🤝🏻😀

Collapse
 
kimdontdoit profile image
kimdontdoit

Your blog/portfolio is looking super clean !

To me, the details make it even more awesome (like the tick sound), the like button that fills up and your usage of the Dev.to API. Thanks for sharing 👏

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Thanks a lot.

Collapse
 
sorooshmsarvari profile image
Soroosh Mirzasarvari

I really enjoyed the website. It was so inspiring for me!

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Glad you liked it.

Collapse
 
irtiza751 profile image
Muhammad Irtiza

Hi Muhammad Ahmad, This is soo cool, and a beautiful portfolio.

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

Thanks Irtiza.

Collapse
 
aligerm profile image
Ali

Great work. Keep up the good work.