DEV Community

Maher Alkendi
Maher Alkendi

Posted on

What Payment API do you use if you don't live in a place where Stripe and other major Payment APIs works?

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
rslak profile image
rslak

Moneris, we used it in the past

Collapse
 
ma7eer profile image
Maher Alkendi

Anything for people not living in NA, EU or ASIAN PACIFIC?

Collapse
 
irinagabe profile image
Gabe Vigodi

Google Pay API seems okay

Thread Thread
 
ma7eer profile image
Maher Alkendi

The issue is my users will have to get a google account no? I am looking for something that allows direct credit card transaction

Thread Thread
 
irinagabe profile image
Gabe Vigodi

I don't think there's currently an air tight and direct solution to your problem. This is based on my limited knowledge though.

Collapse
 
ramkr82 profile image
Ramkrishna Pednekar

I live in India and I use Razorpay. Mainly because of their service and availability of SDK for major platforms.

Collapse
 
technoplato profile image
Michael Lustig - halfjew22@gmail.com

I'll mention crypto just because this kind of question should at least research its possibilities.

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
🚩 Atul Prajapati 🇮🇳

Don't have an option for online payment, so collect COD(cash on delivery)

Collapse
 
ma7eer profile image
Maher Alkendi

That is unfortunate

Collapse
 
cgul profile image
James

If you have some volume, then Adyen.

Collapse
 
hraverkar profile image
Harshal Raverkar

For India - we have been using PayPal.

Collapse
 
ma7eer profile image
Maher Alkendi

But that means I have to force my users to get an account right?

Are they alternatives? to allow users to just use their credit card

Collapse
 
hraverkar profile image
Harshal Raverkar

I think you can refer to this PayPal developer guide.
PayPal

Collapse
 
heemoe profile image
Hee Z

Two years ago, I have used myPOS for HongKong markets, but they has made a shit SDK.