DEV Community

Madelene Campos
Madelene Campos

Posted on

WeCoded 2023

I pledge to embrace equality in tech by...

continuing to pay it forward. In 2019, I started and organized a PyLadies chapter in Miami, because none existed at the time. Now, we have joined chapters with PyLadies SWFL to make one PyLadies SoFlo! Now that I live in Bristol, England, I plan on doing the same; paying my knowledge forward.

Diversity and inclusion initiatives have positively impacted my workplace by...

showing that diverse viewpoints are what make problem-solving effective. I believe that approaching a problem in a unique way, together, helps solve that problem in the best possible way.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Wow that's great. Your initiative is very interesting and cool, it is very rewarding to make a difference in our community, whether on the internet or in real life! Congratulations