DEV Community

Cover image for What's your favorite free API?
Madza
Madza

Posted on

What's your favorite free API?

Here is an awesome GitHub repo with a collective list of free APIs for use in software and web development.

Could you please share some of your favorite public APIs that were fun and easy to work with to source data for your project?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
daviddalbusco profile image
David Dal Busco • Edited

The Dog API is my favorite one.

Perfect for presentations or to build a quick test with frontend technologies.

Free, no auth, https, support cors and ... so much doggos 🐕😍👍.

Collapse
 
jvarness profile image
Jake Varness

Scryfall is an old favorite of mine for MTG: scryfall.com/

ACNHAPI is a new favorite of mine for Animal Crossing 😄 acnhapi.com/

Collapse
 
mis0u profile image
Mickaël

The API Rick and Morty is my favorite 😊
I build a website for fun with this API in Symfony : api-rick-morty.herokuapp.com/

Collapse
 
pujux profile image
Julian Pufler

I built disease.sh in the last 6 months, so it unwillingly has become my favourite API out there just because of how much I used it. 😋