DEV Community

Cover image for Coffee Companion App LS:001
Maegan Wilson
Maegan Wilson

Posted on • Updated on

Coffee Companion App LS:001

I'm starting to work on a coffee timer app and am building it 100% in the open. I'm streaming the development every Monday and the code is available. I started on May 4th, so my latest stream is at the bottom of this post.

This app is 100% catered to how I make coffee, so I don't think I'm going to release this on the App Store, unless I can implement some other features not on the Linea sketch. The goal is to make the app look pretty similar to the sketch below.

Image of sketch

Features

  • Editable coffee to water ratio
  • Editable blooming time
  • Editable bloom ratio
  • Count up timer

Dev things

  • Built with SwiftUI!
  • Probably won't be released
  • 100% in the open. Code can be found on my GitHub

Where to find work

May 4th's Live Stream


If you enjoy my posts, streams, and apps, consider encouraging my efforts.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rushannotofficial profile image
Rushan S J

hey, that's a great project

Collapse
 
maeganwilson_ profile image
Maegan Wilson

I gotta get back to building this. I stopped due to life things.