DEV Community

MagyzTech
MagyzTech

Posted on

Best font for kids online shop

Please fam, I'm having an issue picking font for a kid fashion website, I'm creating for a client. I really need help in picking a good font.

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
rubinelezi profile image
Rubin Elezi

If I were you, I would go with a normal readable font for the most part of the website, and use "childish" fancy fonts only for some titles or some parts that I want to reinforce. Frosty (1001fonts.com/frosty-font.html), seems like a good choice since winter is coming (lol)

Collapse
 
magyztech profile image
MagyzTech

Thanks, for your help...

Collapse
 
paulasantamaria profile image
Paula Santamaría • Edited

I always go to Dafont for fonts. Just make sure to check the License before choosing one!
Also, I completely agree with Rubin: The site will look more well-balanced if you only use an "extravagant" font in titles, rather than using it in the whole site.

Collapse
 
magyztech profile image
MagyzTech

Alright, thanks

Collapse
 
yellow1912 profile image
yellow1912

The buyers are adults, not kids though? While you should include some elements oriented to kids, I think you need to keep in mind that the ones browsing and buying are not kids.

Collapse
 
magyztech profile image
MagyzTech

Yep, very well, Thanks