DEV Community

Cover image for Day-34 Training At Ryaz
mahin651
mahin651

Posted on

Day-34 Training At Ryaz

Date:1/03/2022
Day:Tuesday

Today, I started at about 10:50 am . As I was done with unto 4th module and I was to start with module 5 so today I started with module 5 and in this module the instructor have finished with restful api's so he started with more advanced topics of express like middleware, how to construct custom middlewares ,third party middleware, and various things about environments and also told how to integrate our mongoose data base with our app and then explained about authentication of our user as our main aim is to build a course CRUD app which will include user and as well as host user would take course so, to enhance this feature of user we need authentication so, that when user would only able to access the course and not able to create or delete cources. this would create good and easy hierarchy and would ease the use of user as well as host.
json()-> to parse the body of requests with a JSON urlencoded()->to parse the body of requests with url encoded payload ,static()->to serve static files. these were some of middlewares told by the host and after this I am left over with one part of this module i.e structuring and restructuring the app. so this way today I got to learn and enhance my knowledge .

Top comments (0)