DEV Community

maname
maname

Posted on • Updated on

CSS Framework KIBA-CSS

Hey,
I've created a small CSS framework called KIBA, which combines BEM with utilities.
https://kiba-css.com
My motivation in short: BEM alone is too rigid, and in large projects, it leads to a lot of repetition of the same CSS rules. Frameworks that rely solely on utility classes become quite cumbersome in terms of readability as the project grows. I believe that combining both approaches is a great solution. While this is not a new concept, I haven't seen it implemented as a framework before.

KIBA-CSS is still in its earliest stages and will continue to evolve. However, I thought it would be valuable to seek feedback from experts in this community. I don't want to write a lengthy post here, so I invite you to take a look at it and share your thoughts on the idea. :) Thank you.
Looking forward to your feedback /discussions/ questions. ;)

Top comments (0)