DEV Community

Cover image for Desktop Showcase
Mannu
Mannu

Posted on

Desktop Showcase

Drop your desktop screenshots here :)
Here's Mine

kde-Plasma

Top comments (20)

Collapse
 
overflow profile image
overFlow

nice screenshots if i had a better computer i would do it too lol...i just do not want to mess with things that are working lol....

BTW- you say you consume a lott of caffeine? -be careful of that stuff its gonna wreck your teeth...People think that I am mean cos I do not smile lol
But they do not know what I know. lol

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

Yeah I used to consume lot of caffeine but I did it little less now coz I messsed up my sleeping schedule due to that >.<

Collapse
 
overflow profile image
overFlow

cut caffeine down. cut sugar down. watch your carbs, sleep a lot...its important....exercise-- even if its just 50 push ups or 100 push ups a day---you will see a great difference. you only have one life and the healthier you are. the more productive and effective you will be.....these words are caring words from the heart young one!!!!!

Collapse
 
teneko profile image
Teneko

It is more the sugar than the coffee itself that damages your teeth. You should look for sugar alternatives like Xylit or my favourite Erythrit - zero calories. The thing with sugar (=short-chained carbohydrates) is, that it gets too fast converted by (caries) bacteria and part of thr conversion is acid which attacks your teeths and opens the door for bacterias.

The coffee itself will most likely just colour your teeth a little bit in the long run and the coffeine makes you for a short duration more awake. But too much coffeine can be unhealthy too regarding sleeping schedule.

Thread Thread
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

I don't take sugar that much, its same as taking no sugar at all. But I did used to take caffiene a lot but I did it less now

Thread Thread
 
overflow profile image
overFlow

And also most people forget to get their blood sugar tested too....thats where the danger is aswell ; diabetes!! the sugar is saturated in your blood and in your saliva it jst wants to come out no matter how much you brush there it is back up again. i have never met a dentist who seems to realise this. sugar is a poison. it will eat at anything if you got gas and stomach problems and dry skin and diagnosed IBS, dry eyes etc get you blood sugar tested.

Thread Thread
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

Yh Sure, I will get blood sugar test as soon as possible. Not gonna take any risk :)

Collapse
 
mstuttgart profile image
Michell Stuttgart

Cool theme! Clean and minimalist.

I'm using i3wm currently! My dotfiles: github.com/mstuttgart/dotfiles

Image description

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

Wow you got some good stuff there.

I switched to hyprland today, I hope it doesn't disappoint me

Collapse
 
usamaa profile image
Osama B.Sassi • Edited

It is beautiful and i really like it ❤️
I personally don't really customize my desktop as i don't see it most of the time because of my work but seeing this post i may start to tinker with my desktop and customize it a little bit.
Can you please provide the ressources or the tutorial that you followed to help us recreate this exact desktop ?
Thank you.

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu • Edited

Thank you for kind words ♥️

Oh actually I customized it myself so there might not be the tutorial for this out there but I can you provide you the the resources, I am using kde-plasma as desktop environment, latte dock as dock, zsh terminal, konsole, and in widgets I am using ClearClock, catwalk and NowPlaying. I am using candy icons.

neofetch

Collapse
 
2kabhishek profile image
Abhishek Keshri

Here's mine, focus on minimalism and functionality, powered by sway:

Image description

My workflow is heavily command line driven so it's just a terminal and a browser for me

Sway configs: github.com/2kabhishek/sway2k
Dots: github.com/2kabhishek/dots2k

I also maintain a bunch of other cli driven workflow/tool configs for different platforms, you can check my dots2k readme for more if you are interested

Collapse
 
cuikho210 profile image
cuikho210

My KDE Plasma desktop.

Since I have a low resolution screen, I need everything to take up as little space as possible Imgur

Image description

Collapse
 
forbiddenshadow profile image
ForbiddenShadow • Edited

My winter setup, a pretty basic Nord theme but I'm happy with it.

Clean:
Image description

Busy:
Image description

folder theme:
folder theme

code:
Image description

My dotfiles for anyone who's interested:

github.com/Ameer-Moustafa/dotfiles

Collapse
 
madhavseth profile image
Madhav

cool and simple dekstop . love it

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

Tysm :3

Collapse
 
exoutia profile image
Exoutia

Image description

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

Looks great

Collapse
 
ramonsoarez profile image
Ramon Soarez

I tend to use it very simply... a lot of things on the screen end up distracting me.
Image description

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu • Edited

That looks cool