DEV Community

Joseph Mancuso for Masonite

Posted on • Updated on

Help the Masonite community help out PyCon Nigeria

Introduction

The Masonite project has received a lot of amazing support by a lot of people over the last few months and I want to give back to the community.

I stumbled on PyCon Nigeria and thought that a great way to give back is to buy tickets for those who have submitted financial aid applications and who could not otherwise attend the event.

So on behalf of the Masonite project I'll be buying 5 tickets for those individuals who submitted for financial assistance! Which I think is awesome!

Community Support

The reason I make this post and something else I thought of was that for those of you who would also like to help out, I created a PyCon Nigeria Patreon Tier. For those who sign up for the $7 tier, I'll buy an additional $20 ticket for those who can not afford it.

If you would like to help out but don't have the $20 to buy a ticket then this is a great way to help out!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
solenw_zendesk profile image
solen.win