DEV Community

Matt-Howell
Matt-Howell

Posted on

I made a platform to automatically lower churn of SaaS businesses.

Hey everyone - I have been building SaaS businesses since late 2020 and have loved starting and growing these projects. Throughout that time I have enjoyed learning anything there is to know about SaaS, and how to grow a successful business.

However, with all my projects, one thing has always held back my growth - and that's churn. I would spend hours marketing with cold outreach, SEO, and paid ads but eventually my growth would always get cancelled out by churn and losing customers.

That is why 2 months ago I started working on a platform designed to reduce churn for all SaaS businesses. Here's how it works - after a customer unsubscribes from your platform, our system will automatically send out an email a few days later (which you design), and try to bring the customer back. By throwing in discounts and sharing roadmaps, churned customers are much more likely to re-subscribe with these emails.

After testing out my platform with a cloud storage SaaS business, they saw 1 in 4 churned customers re-subscribe after receiving an email offering a discount and showing off their newly added features. This lead to an increase in revenue of $180 in the testing period, which they wouldn't have seen otherwise.

If you want to play around with it, you can find it at churnaxe.com. I would love some opinions, criticism, or any feedback really - and I have created a discount code "AXE" so that the first month is only $5. Thank you all in advance and I hope you give it a shot!

Top comments (0)