DEV Community

Max Katz
Max Katz

Posted on • Originally published at maxkatz.org on

Google I/O 2019 in 10 pictures

This week I attended my very first Google I/O conference. I was there only one day, for the product and developer keynotes. It was a lot of fun and an awesome experience. Here is my day at Google I/O 2019 in ten pictures.

googleio-shuttles
Shuttle buses to take attendees to/from the event. Google I/O is a parking free event (which is really nice)

googleio-keynote-start
Sundar Pichai, Google CEO, is staring the product keynote

googleio-prod-panorama
Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, CA

googleio-bigio-letters
Big I/O letters at the entrance

googleio-android
Hello, Android!

googleio-prod-shark
Shark on stage! You can place an AR image into any scene, even on a desk at home

googleio-prod-livescribe
New Live Caption feature adds real-time subtitles to a audio or video playing on your Android phone

googleio-prod-aisoftwarehardward
Google believes that the biggest breakthroughs are happening at the intersection of AI + Software + Hardware

googleio-dev-start
Google’s new cloud leader Thomas Kurian starting the developer keynote

googleio-dev-firebase
Firebase team is showing its new AutoML Vision Edge capability: to simplify the workflow of building and training custom TensorFlow Lite models to classify images

And a few bonus pictures:

Top comments (0)