DEV Community

MeritonAliu
MeritonAliu

Posted on

My First NuGet Package: EmojiToText

Hey devs! 👋

I’m excited to announce that I just published my very first NuGet package: EmojiToText! 🎉

This little library makes it super easy to convert emojis into readable text (and vice versa!). Whether you need it for accessibility, text processing, or just making your logs easier to read, this package has you covered.

I built this because I was dealing with emojis in my projects and found it tricky to handle them efficiently—so why not create a tool to solve that? 😄 It supports the latest Unicode standard and comes with unit tests to ensure everything works smoothly.

Check it out on NuGet and let me know what you think. It’s a small tool, but it’s been a fun learning experience to create and share with the community! 🚀

Try it out with

dotnet add package EmojiToText
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Would love to hear your feedback!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dariocasciato profile image
DarioCasciato

Will try out, sounds interesting!