DEV Community

Cover image for Why I'm using Nodejs, Express, NPM
webmasteradam
webmasteradam

Posted on

Why I'm using Nodejs, Express, NPM

Nodejs is the programming language of our age. We can also say that the Javascript language is ServerSide. With the power it receives from the Nodejs NPM library, it will enable you to overcome most jobs in a fast, quality and professional manner. It is fun to write both FrontEnd and BackEnd with one language.

In my simple and OnePage projects, I can produce boutique websites within 1 hour by using ExpressJS and Express Framework. In these projects, there are some standard tools that I use from the NPM library, so I can do very fast and high quality works.

In order to deal with enormous projects, I only pass this language (NODEJS).
I have used frameworks like PHP and Laravel, Codeigniter for years. I said goodbye to all of them with Nodejs.

For example: “PassportJS” for Login Register operations, “Mongoose” as Orm for jobs to be done with Mongodb, “Express Session” for jobs that require Session management, “Async” for operations that need to be asynchronous, and file management (Image uploading) I use “Multer” for file uploads, “Momentjs” for jobs that require date and time management. We can increase these examples to 100 or even 1000. So let’s take a breath and get back to the subject.

As I explained above, with the power it takes from the NPM library, you can push the boundaries with this language that we can easily overcome every problem.

Top comments (0)