DEV Community

Mesha
Mesha

Posted on

Creating a Blog UI using Figma

Hey guys so today I decided to work on my designing skills and out together a small blog UI, it's not too special but I'd love to hear your feedback.

I used figma to design everything you see here and I'm thinking in the future to create my own icon set to distribute to you guys but I'd need your take on that.

Tell what you think below, like and save for later and follow me for more content like this soon, if you'd like a tutorial let me know so I can put together something for you guys :)

Alt Text

Alt Text

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
thebenforce profile image
Ben Force

I like the design overall, I just have two nitpicky suggestions. In the smaller cards, the avatar icons look like they could use a little more vertical padding. Also in the dark mode screenshot the hero article looks a bit too bright.

Having said that, it looks good!

Collapse
 
meshamakes profile image
Mesha

Ah I see where's you're coming from, thank you for your help I'll make my adjustments :)

Collapse
 
vikupilot profile image
VIVEK KUMAR KUSHWAHA

Initially it is looking great .Go ahead .

Collapse
 
meshamakes profile image
Mesha

Thank you for your feedback :)