DEV Community

Midgekim
Midgekim

Posted on

I lost a lot of customers because of a single button.

Passwordless Authentication is a term that has been around for quite some time. The usage of passwords and usernames has changed often over the years.

In all cases, one-way communication always lacks efficiency. Due to the many disadvantages of using passwords and usernames, Passwordless Authentication came into existence.

Being an app developer, I lost a lot of customers just because I didn't have 1 button. Yes, my users used to login or sign in via usernames or emails and passwords. In short, it was a lengthy process. I knew about Passwordless Authentication, but I thought that it didn't matter that much. In fact, I've been using passwordless authentication on other platforms, but I never realized it was exactly what my application required.

So time passed and the graph of visitors kept on moving downwards. I didn't know at first that not having the passwordless authentication button was the problem. I tried every method, technique and even opted to completely optimize my application, but still nothing happened.

At the end of the day,

So finally I hit the bullseye in finding out the real problem, and that was not having a passwordless wuthentociton button. The reason is that, right now, almost 98% of developers use passwordless authentication. In short, people are used to passwordless authentication and they are not going to waste a bunch of time completing the process without passwordless auth.
The day I started using Passwordless Authentication by Eartho One, after a month, I got my visitors back. This was one of the best decisions I have made in the digital world by integrating my application with Eartho One.

## Eartho One

Eartho One has been one of the leading platforms for passwordless authentication. Passwordless auth is the way to save your visitors.

Moreover the process of the Eartho One passwordless authentication is very simple. You can trust them without any doubt. It is fast and reliable and easy to understand. Moreover the security of your application will also be no more a concern.

The process is simple. When you don't use your passwords or your usernames to log in, there is no way the hackers can track you. In fact, if you have a company (app or website), using Eartho One passwordless authentication will save your users from being tracked.

Whats More Special About [Eartho One](https://pub.dev/packages/eartho_one

Image description):

what special about them is that all the integrations and ui is ready, so with 1 step you can add the authentication solution to your project Eartho is an authentication and authorization platform that provides a complete solution for application developers. It offers a wide range of features, including single sign-on, social login, user management, and more. Eartho One is easy to use and integrates with all major programming languages and frameworks. They also support no code solutions like webflow and wordpress

Final Viewpoints

Going without Passwordless Auth is a tricky game. The entire world is using Passwordless Authentication. So never settle until you get Eartho One Passwordless Authentication. Otherwise you are going to lose a lot of visitors like I did.

Top comments (0)