DEV Community

Jacob Hunsaker
Jacob Hunsaker

Posted on

Dev.to and Grammarly?

As I was trying to create/edit a post the other day, I noticed something really odd. It might just be an issue with my pc or Chrome, but I was able to click on any buttons, but was not able to click on the text field, which is a BIG problem if I'm trying to write a post. As a developer, I did my usual and went into Chrome console by inspecting if there are any console errors and found this.
Console error from Grammarly
An easy solution I found was to go to the Chrome Extensions and turn off Grammarly while I'm in Dev.to.
Alt Text

I hope this helps someone with the same problem!

If there are things I could improve on, please don't hesitate to let me know! I'm all ears :)

-JH
LinkedIn | Github

Top comments (0)