DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest - PR#4
Maxim Nosov ✪
Maxim Nosov ✪

Posted on

Hacktoberfest - PR#4

Overview

For my last contribution for Hacktoberfest, I've been working on React JS project.

This project has website made for Tailwind CSS UI components. Here we can find almost all UI components made with tailwind CSS which can be used in different languages.

Issue

For my issue I had to create license page according to the requirements specified in the issue description.

PR

For my PR I created license page using React JS.

Overal

I never worked with tailwind CSS before, but it's an easy-to-use framework, even though I enjoy working with CSS(SCSS) more.

Tailwind CSS is similar to Bootstrap, you just apply the class names to any element and watch the magic :)

Final words

Hacktoberfest gave me a lot of experience. I enjoyed working with people on open-source projects. Everyone is open and welcomes you to contribute to their projects.

Even though, Hacktoberfest is ending, in my free time I will continue contributing to other interesting projects, because it's one more way to learn new technologies and use your knowledge for a good use :)

Top comments (0)