DEV Community

moeminm
moeminm

Posted on

16 Resources I Use To Rapidly Design & Prototype a Website

Alt Text

Hi there everyone πŸ‘‹

I constantly pump out a lot of templates for my side project and I often get asked how do I do it so quickly, the answer is resources. As a designer, you naturally gather resources for anything design-related over your career.

I'm here to share 50+ resources that help me immensely when wanting to rapidly design a website.

Landing Page Inspiration

Welovewebdesign
One Page Love
Landing Folio
Pageflow

Illustrations

Blush.Design
Open Peeps
Humaaans
unDraw

Icons

Heroicons
Boxicons
Feather
Iconfinder

Colors

Coolors
Flatuicolorpicker
Palette.app
Grabient

So how do you use these resources? πŸ€”

It really depends. You don't just download an illustration and just put it in your Figma file. Combine it with Scribbbles for example to make it more appealing.

You don't just go to Coolors and use every single color you find there, you use the 60 30 10 rule.

About Me

I'm a Product Designer currently learning how to code and working on Good Code, a website where you can download free Adobe XD templates that you can use to sharpen your HTML and CSS skills :)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
realproxima profile image
Ulrich Fidel

Thanks

Collapse
 
moeminm profile image
moeminm

You're welcome!