DEV Community

Monica Granbois
Monica Granbois

Posted on

Hi, I'm Monica

I have coded professionally for 10 years.

You can find me on GitHub as MonicaG and twitter as @mgranbois

I'm currently running around after my kids and coding in my free time (which isn't much). I hope to work as a software developer again in the future.

My background is in enterprise Java development. I worked for many years at an e-commerce site. I worked on many areas including: inventory, user registration, billing and credit card transactions.

I am currently learning the Swift language. I have also learned a bit of Python in my time off. I wrote a twitter bot and did some PRs for the Mozilla web QA team. 😊

I have followed ThePracticalDev on twitter for awhile and thought it was time to join the site!

Nice to meet you!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Yay! Great to have you on the site, Monica!