DEV Community

Monu Kumar
Monu Kumar

Posted on

Module not found: Can't resolve 'react-dom' in 'C:\Users\Public\Desktop\mytestapp\src'"".

Recently I installed node and configured create-react-app, I created one react app and when I am doing npm start it is giving an error "" ./src/index.js Module not found: Can't resolve 'react-dom' in 'C:\Users\Public\Desktop\mytestapp\src'"". then I removed this and again installed it, but the same error is giving again and again.
I am unable to solve this issue

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

Do you have source code or GitHub/GitLab repo or CodeSandbox to check out?

Collapse
 
monukmodi profile image
Monu Kumar
Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

I haven't a problem running your code.

Can you check if your node meets the minimum requirement (Node >= 8.10)?

create-react-app.dev/docs/getting-...

demo