DEV Community

Monyasau
Monyasau

Posted on

My Journey into Mobile Development

My HNG Internship Journey in Mobile Development

Mobile development lets me create impactful applications. Joining the HNG Internship, I'm excited to improve my skills.

Mobile Development Platforms

iOS Development:

  • Pros: High-quality user experience, revenue potential, secure ecosystem.
  • Cons: Expensive to get into, stringent approval process at Appstore.

Android Development:

  • Pros: Larger User base, flexibility, lower costs to build for.
  • Cons: Fragmentation, quality control issues, security concerns.

Software Architecture Patterns

MVC (Model-View-Controller):

  • Pros: Clear separation of concerns, easy testing, scalabile.
  • Cons: gets more Complex with growth.

MVVM (Model-View-View-Model):

  • Pros: Data binding, modularity, enhanced testability.
  • Cons: Steep learning curve, potential overhead.

Clean Architecture:

  • Pros: Maintainability, independent layers, flexibility.
  • Cons: Initial setup, complexity for small projects.

Why HNG Internship?

I believe participating in this program would help improve my skills as I would gain experience and knowledge from colleagues and mentors

Conclusion

Mobile development has immense potential With the HNG Internship, I'm excited about this opportunity.

Visit HNG Internship and HNG Premium to learn more.

This article was written and published by Olanrewaju Olajide

Top comments (0)