DEV Community

mrjwalker_
mrjwalker_

Posted on

Terminal-based Game - BlackJack

It's been a challanging few days but I've pushed through and completed this game. Recently, I began a program on Codecademy to build up my confidence as a programmer. Upon completing the first section of coursework, we were given a project to write a terminal-based game. I went with Blackjack and here is a sample of my game!

Demo of terminal-based blackjack game

As explained in the readme on github, this program is a very standard version of blackjack. Players alternate turns, beginning with the main player and ending with the dealer. The player may hit or stand. If the player busts, the dealer immediately wins.
If the player manages to get blackjack they win or they'll have to outplay the dealer.

You can check out my code if you'd like at my github repo

Hopefully, this won't be the last you hear from me!
See you all around!
Greg

Top comments (0)