DEV Community

Mira Navrátil
Mira Navrátil

Posted on

Best JavaScript charting library for time series?

Hi everyone,

I would like to ask you. What's the best JS interactive charting library for time series? I'm searching for something that has an interactive and great design (Open-source ideally). For now, I'm using Python and Plotly, but I need a better solution for the website.

Thank you so much. O:-)

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
sergchr profile image
Serhii

Hi! I use nivo for almost all cases where I need charts or such.

Collapse
 
mrnavratil16 profile image
Mira Navrátil

Thank you, Sergiy.

Is it possible to use candlesticks charts in Nivo? I can't find that :)

Thank you

Collapse
 
sergchr profile image
Serhii

I'm not sure you can make candlesticks with Nivo. Take a look at other packages:

  • React based 1, 2, 3
Thread Thread
 
mrnavratil16 profile image
Mira Navrátil

The second package looks good, thank you!