DEV Community

Cover image for Making of Among Us in Discord - DEVBLOG 2 - Buttons and New Possibilities
Mr.StiK
Mr.StiK

Posted on • Updated on

Making of Among Us in Discord - DEVBLOG 2 - Buttons and New Possibilities

Heya, This is Mr.StiK, again, again

So, this post is quite fast since I take 24 hours to post, this is less than that... that's because I took a lot of progress today

To start of, I again switched to PyCharm because Thonny was having... some issues... with UI (I'll come to that later). So yeah, back to the IDE I hate, but this time, I made my own file rather than a project, so PyCharm can't harm me this time, HAH!

And I completed embeds... with set_author(). And I mastered EMBEDS...

The next thing I had in my bucket_list.txt file was... Buttons... which was kind of cool, to be honest, and I want to try it out...

[insert AFTER 1 ETERNITY meme here]

It took me 2 AND AN HALF HOUR TO FIX IT and solution was TO GO BACK TO PYCHARM WHAT THE~

~back to the point.

Thanks to some awesome geek~ I mean, 'programmers' in the discord.py discord server, I actually got the solution... not only should I change my IDE, I should also use buttons using Classes, which was not the way I was doing...

So, yeah, that's done...

Then I managed to make the 1st step to actually making the bot... Start Screen...

And I did, not finished but still, it's good for me!

That's it for today's progress... I got to study for exams, wish me luck!

PS: Here's people who helped me with this much progress;
CHATGPT for explaining each code with examples (true programmers use ChatGPT for that, not for generating code for your work 😎 )

Little Furret, and Invisible on the Discord Server...

And finally my beta-tester and trustworthy friend: PakinDe
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Toodles!

Top comments (0)