DEV Community

Cover image for TexCreate v2.0 Announcement
Mustafif
Mustafif

Posted on

TexCreate v2.0 Announcement

TexCreate is one of my biggest project, and it's going to be even bigger. I haven't put an update for a while since v1.6, so what's going on in v2.0?

Here is a list of some of the things going to be added:

  • Added tex-rs backend
  • Support for MaTeX language option
  • Option for building project as zip
  • Custom templates (will take a while to implement)
  • Better documentation
  • New config.toml
  • Migrate command to go from v1.0 to v2.0

Compared to other versions of TexCreate, this will take a while to implement, and I will be switching to a workspace environment for the project. I feel like these changes will cause v2.0 to be the last major update, but yet again I thought the same with v1.6.0.

If you're interested in joining this project, please comment below or email me at mustafif0929@gmail.com

Top comments (0)